top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBenas Ruzgys

Advertisement concept for Sizeer

Updated: May 17, 2021

Sizeer heads for the city with their chosen original streetwear products from iconic brands like Puma, Reebok, Nike, adidas, New Balance, Vans and Timberland. Currently open in over 180 stores in Europe.

Brief:


My goal was to create advertisement concepts for the brand – Sizeer, and their ongoing spring sale.


Thought process:


I began by looking at the company's website to understand the brand better. Details that stood out for me were the colour orange and pictures of space/planets that are used as a background in some of the visuals.


Moreover, I have begun to admire designs and pictures of statues and how they can be used instead of models to advertise clothing. Not only they are popular between teenagers and young adults, but it also makes it easier to limit human contact during the production (considering the ongoing pandemic). This led to me playing dress-up with statues.


Concept:

First of all, I wanted to try something iconic, something like the Statue of Liberty. I feel like using well-known sculptures as models is a good way to attract the attention of the consumer.


Secondly, since the brand is strongly focused on sneakers I wanted to make an ad for shoes.


Thirdly, if I'm being honest, I just wanted to see how a statue would look with a cap.


Background:

Furthermore, I took inspiration from the Sizeer website and decided to use pictures of space as a background.

Tried lighter and darker backgrounds.

Decided that this design looked the best and continued with it.


70% OFF:

Choose a similar font to the brand and orange colour from Sizeer's branding. Moved the statue behind the text, furthermore, highlighting it.

I wanted to make the sale announcement the first thing to notice, considering it is an important attraction to the website.


Product Ad:

To advertise individual items, the ad would zoom in on a part of a statue with the product, highlight the product and present how much lower the price is now, to get more attention on specific items.


Final Concept:

The final concept is a video ad with an animated background - to imitate moving between the stars.


Lastly, tried out a lighter and a busier background.


Final thoughts:


I believe the concepts would stand out between streetwear advertisements and could very well be improved with high-quality pictures of products in stock, matching font and colour to the Sizeer's branding and produce a higher variety of ads with different statues, products and backgrounds.


This is my attempt at building my portfolio and my first try at writing a blog post about it. All in all, it is a learning process and I would appreciate any feedback.




61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page