top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBenas Ruzgys

Warnings for Covid-19 restrictions being lowered

Updated: May 17, 2021

Due to Covid-19 restrictions being lowered, pubs have been open outside since April 12th and most places open inside from May 17th - it is still important to remember that virus did not disappear completely.

Brief:


To create social media advertisements to remind people that covid-19 hasn't been defeated yet.


Thought process:


I began by looking for ideas that would represent 'wait for just a little bit more' the best. What's better to describe that than a yellow traffic light? Naturally, this is the concept I jumped into Canva with.

Ended up with 2 final ideas:

I decided to highlight the words 'almost there' and an explanation at the bottom in smaller text. I still feel like the yellow traffic light describes the current situation in the UK perfectly.


Secondly, I found the association of traffic lights to cars/racing quite relevant and something that could express the same idea as well.


'Ready, Set, Go' was changed to 'Ready, Set ... Not Yet'. Which I thought would bring out emotions from people, at least it gets a reaction out of me, not the ending anyone expects. Nevertheless describes the current situation thoroughly.


Final Thoughts:


I believe the concept of 'yellow traffic light' can be explored in various scenarios: teasing a brand/product launch; asking for a compromise; light warning; etc. In this case, I think it answers the set brief accurately and would be recognisable and relatable to most people.

If you enjoyed reading this and liked my concepts, feel free to follow me on Twitter and/or LinkedIn.

Feedback is always welcome!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page